Skip to content

Hi

April 24, 2010

I’m starting this blog to share my food obsessions.  Recipes, tips, experiments, etc.  Bon appetit!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Brittany permalink
    May 9, 2010 6:20 am

    Hi Michelle!
    I am excited to see how all of your recipes come out and try some of them myself! Five of my friends and I will be living in the living center here on campus next year…meaning we will have our own kitchen! And we are all determined to experiment and learn how to cook. I think we may be referring to this blog often!
    Love you and miss you!
    Britt

  2. April 26, 2010 9:11 pm

    Hi Michelle!
    This is so fun and inspiring! Makes me think it would be a good idea for me to do, too. Hmmm… So glad to see you are continuing to experiment with recipes. 🙂 I recently made some calzones – pizza dough recipe, which I’ve found using a combo of white & rye flour works awesome, plus whatever filling you want. I chose chicken & spinach for one and sweet potatoes & kale for another. They were yummy.
    Talk to you soon.
    Maya

  3. Rea permalink
    April 25, 2010 1:30 pm

    Great idea. Will keep in touch. Am not a cook but I try.
    Hope all is well with you. Whn are you coming to visit. I just got back from Africa. It was awesome. Bill & Mary are great.

  4. April 25, 2010 4:42 am

    So happy to see this! I cannot wait to try your recipes (meaning of course – I cannot wait to share your site with Dave and ask him whip up all of your suggestions:)). Yay!

  5. April 25, 2010 2:18 am

    Michelle, I am so excited that you are doing this. . . . What a tribute to Claire. We just bought a new Kitchen Aid mixer, and I’ve used it to make blueberry bread, and I’m planning on making homemade bread very soon. Another thing that Claire and Harold used to make were Spritz cookies. I have a recipe for them if you don’t. I didn’t get the recipe from Claire, but Neal says they are just like Claire’s.

    We will miss seeing you next weekend, but Neal’s tutoring is so busy this time of the year. I’m still loving retirement; I’m busy all the time!

    Tell Alan we said, “Hey!” We love y’all!

    BJ

Leave a Reply

