Skip to content

Their Grand Debut

March 3, 2011

Maybe I should have saved that post title for the actual birth…but here they are, thanks to incredible ultrasound technology!  Babies A and B are girls; Baby C is a boy (and apparently a Ruth, since he seems to love the camera.)  Baby A has some sort of smudge in front of her.

The boy is currently lodged under my right ribcage, which will definitely be interesting once he gets bigger and real estate gets scarcer.

Random info:

I woke up from a nap the other day to discover my stomach feeling much heavier than normal.  Then I noticed that our cat Callie was sprawled across my abdomen and the body pillow I use for support as if she were some sort of feline royalty.  She better not get used to that–I have enough weight there as it is.

One interesting function of pregnancy that no one ever told me about:  how hard it would be to put my socks on.  Serious contortions are involved.  I hope the rain and cold ends soon so I can just wear sandals.

Thanks for all your e-mails and comments!  It’s so cool to be able to share this experience with you, wherever you are.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 9:05 am

    Love the updates, Michelle! My favorite line is about the real estate getting scarcer. How ’bout some new belly pictures?

  2. Liz permalink
    March 13, 2011 10:26 pm

    So sweet! I love how you can see Baby C’s little hand!

  3. Brittany permalink
    March 3, 2011 10:08 pm

    Hi Michelle!

    I am so excited that I will get not only cooking ideas but baby updates when I check your blog now! My roommates probably think I am nuts because I get so excited when I see new pics or get updates haha. I hope all is well!

    Miss you guys!

    Love,
    Britt

Leave a Reply

