Skip to content

Tidbits from Thursday

May 19, 2011

We are getting so close…I am a bit in denial about the challenges ahead because I’m so excited to meet these three!

After the contractions scare, I am being very, very careful with my activity level (not that it was so high before…).  Being stationary and drinking more water has helped decrease the frequency of contractions, so that is a good sign.  Our ultrasound this morning, also a good sign (Baby A was eating her hand in a way that suggested either a future thumb-sucker or nail-biter).  2.5 more weeks to the Goal!

It is so fun to imagine, seeing their profiles or parts of their faces on the ultrasound screen, what they will look like.  Of course, I realize that they will look like themselves; they are unique beings.  Still, it’s fun to predict:  will they have Karen’s beautiful eyes?  The Ruth head-shape (very round)?  Alan’s smile?  In my family I probably most resemble my aunt Mary, in both appearance and temperament.  With these three, the combination possibilities are endless!

On a side note:  I am not worried about my appearance at all, since all bodies change with age and certainly with pregnancy.  Yesterday I was sitting cross-legged on my bed, and glanced at the full-length mirror which gives a side view–and from the side, dear readers, my body profile resembles Jabba the Hutt.  I’m not kidding.  I tried to take a picture to capture the ridiculousness of this, but my phone camera is too small to do it justice.  Trust me:  the triangular-blob shape is an image that will make me laugh for a long time. =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2011 9:57 pm

    Good luck to you and Alan as you embark on the journey of parenthood. It is such a joy to see them grow, develop, and learn before your eyes. You have done amazing to grow those three babies for so long! As you said there will be challenges ahead. Please keep us posted if there is anything we can do to help.
    Theresa (Burianek) Mosier

  2. Emily permalink
    May 19, 2011 7:08 pm

    The ultrasounds had me all worried about Brianna’s nose. It really looked like my grandfather’s huge “Jewish” nose. But when she was born, it turned out to be small/normal. Meeting them is definitely a lot of fun!

  3. Neal & BJ permalink
    May 19, 2011 4:43 pm

    You are doing so great! I know that your doctors are amazed at you! No matter who the Frindell Trips look like, they will be precious! We can hardly wait until August when we come to help/visit/rock/squeeze those babies. Hang in there, and I know you’re going to reach your goal.

    Love ya,
    BJ

Leave a Reply

