Skip to content

Good things

May 27, 2011

The BoDeans sang about seeing “good things for you and I.”  Oh yeah.  Some recent good things:

Ultrasounds and monitoring continue to show adequate blood flow for all babies, including the little dude.

Ultrasounds are also looking good for the almost-here nephew Cody James Ruth, due on May 30!  Sienna is looking forward to being a big sister and we are all looking forward to the newest Bruins and Red Sox fan. =)

This is what 33 weeks with triplets looks like, with the city of Seattle at twilight in the background!

This chocolate bar in the shape of three little pigs came in a care package from the Belinskys (but I suspect Mary and Ellen had some say in what went in it), which also included a stuffed cat to stand in for my sorely missed kitty:

…who is, I am sure, helping clean and organize the office as we speak.  She’s just that good.

My friend Cari promised me Molly Moon’s ice cream this afternoon–which, if you ever come visit us in Seattle, is the best ice cream here, so we’ll brave the long line and get you a salted caramel on a freshly made waffle cone.

And Alan upgraded the family’s iPod Touch so I get one and he gets one, and mine comes with video features!  Let me know if you are on Skype; I managed to Skype with my parents today without much difficulty (and knowing me and technology, that’s impressive).

May many good things be coming your way!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret Frindell permalink
    June 1, 2011 8:44 pm

    Thinking about you and Alan and those precious babies! You have done an awesome job keeping those babies growing for so many weeks! That is truly amazing! You are already a wonderful Mom….just doing what you need to do for the health of your children. Can’t wait to see them and meet them. Not long now.

  2. Elizabeth Lund permalink
    May 30, 2011 3:59 pm

    You look great!

  3. Cindy permalink
    May 28, 2011 8:27 am

    Hi Michelle, Alan and the three babies! Just a quick note to let you know we are all praying for all of you in anticipation of the arrival of the three babies! We loved seeing the pic of you with the Seattle skyline in the background!
    Hugs and kisses to all,
    Love, BCBB XOXOXOXO

  4. May 28, 2011 7:58 am

    Thanks for the shout out! I just read your post to my mom and she wishes you well too! I hope Cody doesn’t make us wait too long! Happy Memorial Day weekend. We will be spending it at camp with family and putting the boat in.

  5. Penny Pension permalink
    May 28, 2011 7:13 am

    Michelle, you look wonderful. What a nice baby bump. Glad everything is still going well. I think I have Skype on my new computer, but I’m not sure. I’ll have to check in to that. Keep strong and keep the updates coming.
    Love,
    Penny

  6. Emily permalink
    May 27, 2011 6:25 pm

    I’m on Skype! emily.dixon315

    We can skype, and you can watch a constant-motion 11 month old.

  7. Neal & BJ permalink
    May 27, 2011 3:03 pm

    You are so cute! Neal and I will definitely want to go to Molly Moon’s when we’re there in August . . . in fact, the salted caramel on a waffle cone sounds perfect! Boy! Your Mom and Dad are going to be surrounded – virtually and physically – by new grandbabies. I know that Sienna is really excited about a new baby brother. So glad that the Triplets of Frindellville are doing so well . . . especially your little dude. He’s going to need all his strength to deal with 2 sisters!

    Love ya,
    Ooma and Oompa

Leave a Reply

