Skip to content

Congrats to Colin!

January 17, 2013

One of our dearest friends, Colin, graduated from nursing school in December.  I had no idea how grueling two years could be for a nursing student.  I mean, it’s good that the program is designed to weed out those who would not make good nurses, because we can’t afford to have any but the best providing our heathcare.

Colin is one of the best.  He’s compassionate, patient, personable, and logical.  A good listener with a good sense of humor.  He’s the nurse I would want caring for my child, my parent, my husband.  After all, he is one of the godfathers we chose.

He passed his NCLEX and last week started his first job.  Plus, his birthday is soon.  So…congrats to Uncle Colin!  And to Aunt Jen, who vicariously survived two years of nursing school.

P1030182

We were honored to attend the graduation ceremony.

Jen and me: friends since 1996.

Jen and me: friends since 1996.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Margaret permalink
    January 19, 2013 4:44 pm

    Great news! Tell Colin congratulations – i wish the best for both of them.

    Happy New Year to you, Alan, Audrey, Theresa, and Jamie. I can’t believe how big they are. I love the blog and the way that you reflect on your journey.

    Margaret

  2. Neal & BJ permalink
    January 18, 2013 1:24 pm

    Michelle, Please tell Colin that Neal and I said “Congratulations!” and we are so excited about his graduation and new job. He will be an amazing nurse! Tell Jen we’re excited for her, too!

Leave a Reply

